It’s like FAO Schwartz

So my computer at work finally got a fix – yay! After being unable to use Excel, my email client, and various other programs, it was becoming very annoying to do any sort of work. And let me tell you – as one who LIVES by her Excel spreadsheets to keep order in her life, I was truly out of my mind. But now all is well, I have SP2 (I know, like five years overdue), and Office 2007. Although you would think Microsoft could come up with some better sounding labels than “chunks” and “ribbons” for their Word and Excel rollout. Who the heck wants to use something that reminds them of that time in third grade when they threw up all over the playground? I sure don’t.

Anyway, just trying out a new Firefox extension that lets you post directly from your browser. Pretty cool. I’d give it an eight so far.

Leave a comment

Filed under firefox, fun, microsoft

Leave a Reply

